An evidence review
MadeMed Review: A Named 9 mg Vial, and a $537 Way In
MadeMed names its vial — 9 mg/3 mL — so you can price it per milligram. But no monthly plan exists, so the cheapest way in is a single $537 charge.
Editor's pick
CoreAge Rx
$99/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed sermorelin with flat pricing and built-in human support.
See CoreAge Rx pricing- Route
- Nightly subcutaneous injection
- Evidence
- Raises GH; sleep benefit unproven
- Price
- $99/mo flat · no membership
- Support
- Nurse + dietitian
Advertising disclosure — this is our affiliate partner, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we say about them.
Another peptide source
MadeMed
A named 9 mg/3 mL vial and a real ladder — but no one-month plan exists, so entry is a $537 charge.
$179/mo (quarterly, billed $537)
Explore MadeMedWritten by
Adrian ColeLead Research Editor
Adrian Cole is Somnipeptide's lead research editor and writes about growth-hormone secretagogues, sleep architecture, recovery, and longevity peptides.
Every claim cited to primary research ·
Contents
The short version
MadeMed sells compounded sermorelin as a named 9 mg/3 mL vial at $179 a month — billed $537 every three months, because it sells no one-month plan at all. Open the product page and the option already selected for you is the other one: six months at $169 a month, billed $1,014 up front. The monthly figure in the headline is not a number you can pay. Entry cost is.
That is the criticism. The reason to keep reading is the strength printed beside it. MadeMed tells you the vial is 9 mg in 3 mL, which lets you work out what a milligram of sermorelin costs you here. Most of our ranking does not give you that. It also requires a baseline IGF-1 blood test before it will prescribe — one of only four providers we track that refuse to write a prescription without a lab — names the corporation behind the brand, names a dispensing pharmacy in its Terms, and publishes the forty states it serves with the ten it does not serve listed by name.
So: a better-documented company than its price presentation suggests, sold behind a commitment a first-time buyer should weigh before clicking.
MadeMed pays us if you sign up through this site — see our disclosure. It softened nothing below.
The price, read off the page
Read from the injectable sermorelin page on 29 August 2026, both panels clicked open:
- Quarterly — "$179 /month. Sermorelin 9mg/3mL daily injection (30-day supply) shipped monthly. Billed $537 every 3 months."
- Six months — "$169 /month… Billed $1014 every 6 months." Flagged "Most Popular" and "Save $10/mo", and pre-selected when the page loads.
The sublingual tablet runs on the same two rungs: 1000 mcg at $109 a month billed $327 quarterly, or $99 a month billed $594 for six.
Two things follow. First, the arithmetic is honest — unlike a twelve-week cycle, "every 3 months" really does recur four times a year, so $179 a month really is $2,148 a year and the six-month rung $2,028. Second, there is no rung below the quarter. Every plan on the page is a prepayment, and the smaller of the two prepayments is $537.
MadeMed gives a reason for it, which is more than most three-month minimums get. Its own FAQ says initial changes appear at two to four weeks but "the full therapeutic benefits of Sermorelin require 8-12 weeks of consistent treatment. This is why we recommend a minimum 3-month commitment." Read against the evidence, that is a defensible clinical position rather than a retention tactic. It is still $537.
The plan auto-renews. The Terms say you are "charged on a recurring basis (e.g., every 30 or 90 days) until you cancel", that cancellations "will be effective at the end of the current billing period", and — the sentence that matters most — "We do not offer prorated refunds." Canceling in month two of a quarter you have already paid for returns nothing.
What a milligram costs, which is the only comparison worth making
A monthly price for a compounded peptide is close to meaningless on its own. Two companies can charge the same $180 and ship quantities that differ by a factor of two, because what is priced is a compounded vial, not a standard pack. The figure only becomes comparable once you know the milligrams behind it — and most sellers decline to print them.
Four providers on our ranking publish both a strength and a monthly price for injectable sermorelin: MadeMed, Try Ageless, Brightmeds and Care Bare Rx. Here is what their months buy.
What a month of sermorelin costs per milligram
| Provider | Milligrams a month | Published monthly price | Cost per mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| MadeMed — quarterly | 9 mg (9 mg/3 mL) | $179 (billed $537 / 3 mo) | $19.89 |
| MadeMed — six months | 9 mg (9 mg/3 mL) | $169 (billed $1,014 / 6 mo) | $18.78 |
| Try Ageless | 15 mg | $189 (list $239) | $12.60 |
| Brightmeds | 15 mg (6 mL, 2.5 mg/mL) | $196 | $13.07 |
| Care Bare Rx | 20 mg (10 mL, 2 mg/mL) | $300 | $15.00 |
| Every other provider here | Not published | Published | Cannot be worked out |
MadeMed is the most expensive of the four per milligram — just under $20 a milligram on the quarterly plan, against $12.60 at Try Ageless, $13.07 at Brightmeds and a flat $15.00 at Care Bare Rx. The specificity that makes MadeMed worth praising is the same specificity that shows it charging a premium.
Two honest caveats before you treat that as settled. A larger vial is only worth more if your prescription actually uses it, and MadeMed's own FAQ says the price is not fixed to the vial anyway: "If your doctor adjusts your dose based on your response, we'll adjust your price accordingly." None of the other three promises the reverse either. And Try Ageless's $189 is itself a discount off a $239 list price, so the gap narrows if that promotion ends.
The dose its two pages disagree about
Publishing more numbers means more of them can be checked against each other, and two of MadeMed's do not reconcile.
The injectable page sells a 9 mg/3 mL vial and describes it as a 30-day supply, injected daily. The sublingual page opens a FAQ headed "Why is the oral dose (1000mcg) higher than the injectable (900mcg)?", and answers it by explaining that a sublingual tablet is dosed higher to deliver "a clinically equivalent amount of bioavailable Sermorelin to the 900mcg injectable".
Nine hundred micrograms a day for thirty days is 27 milligrams. The vial holds nine. Those two pages cannot both be describing the same month of treatment.
We are not going to guess which is right, and you should not either — the dose is set by the prescriber, not by a shopping page, and MadeMed says so plainly when asked: "Your specific dosage will be determined by your provider based on your medical history and goals." But anyone comparing sermorelin on milligrams should ask which number governs before the $537 leaves the account. Our dosing evidence page covers what the published trials actually used.
Who compounds it, who prescribes it, and where it ships
The corporate structure is disclosed. The Terms name IDL Health LLC, trading as MadeMed, at a Houston, Texas address, and state that clinical care is delivered by Xpedicare, LLC, "solely responsible for providing clinical services and making all medical decisions", whose providers are "not contracted or employed by MadeMed".
A pharmacy is named, twice, and it is not the one on the About page. The Terms name AbsoluteRx as "the Pharmacy", and the Privacy Policy repeats it. Separately, /about says the company partners "exclusively with licensed, accredited compounding pharmacies in the United States, like our partners at Red Rock Pharmacy". Naming any pharmacy at all puts MadeMed ahead of most of this ranking. Two qualifiers: which one fills a sermorelin order is not stated, and Red Rock also dispenses for Brightmeds, so this describes the network rather than something exclusive to MadeMed.
No 503A or 503B classification is claimed anywhere. The word appears on none of the pages we read on 29 August 2026 — not on either sermorelin page, not in the Terms or Privacy Policy, not on the About or How It Works pages. That distinction is what separates a state-licensed compounding pharmacy from an FDA-registered outsourcing facility6, and MadeMed leaves it out. To its credit it does not blur the line either: the Terms state that "Compounded drugs are not approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and are not evaluated for safety or efficacy", and the product page repeats it.
One physician is named; you cannot check him. /about and /how-it-works both say the medical team is "led by board-certified physicians including Dr. Thai Pham, a Brown University-educated internist with over 25 years of clinical experience." No license number, no NPI and no state is published for him, and more than one clinician of that name appears in the national provider registry, so the credential is a claim rather than something a reader can verify. The only individual documented in depth is its Chief Medical Reviewer, Dr Christine Folake Coon, PharmD, a Texas-registered pharmacist who vets the site's editorial content — a content role, not a prescribing one.
Forty states, with the exclusions named. The sermorelin FAQ says treatment is offered in 40 states and lists the ten it is not: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Missouri, New Mexico, New York, South Carolina and Virginia. The 40-state list on /about matches it exactly. Naming the gaps beats claiming "most states".
Refunds, billing and the lab you also have to pay for
If a physician declines to prescribe, the product FAQ says: "we'll refund your payment minus the $39 consultation fee. This fee covers the cost of the physician's time." Elsewhere the same $39 is described as a quarterly charge folded into the monthly price rather than billed separately. So a declined application costs $39 and returns the rest — clearer than a silent forfeit, less generous than the full refunds a few providers here promise.
After that, the returns picture is strict, and stated strictly: "all sales of both prescription and over-the-counter products are final and non-refundable", and consultation fees are "non-refundable after the consultation has been completed". Damaged, incorrect or lost orders are replaced or refunded if you report them within seven days. The returns page, unchanged since 1 November 2025, does not mention the declined-prescription refund at all, so that promise lives only in the product FAQ.
The billing conduct is good: "We email you 7 days before every charge with the exact amount and easy options to pause, skip, or cancel", and cancellation is "one click from your dashboard." Pausing is said to stop billing immediately. None of that gives back money already taken for a quarter in progress.
One cost is missing from every figure above. MadeMed will not prescribe injectable sermorelin without a baseline IGF-1 test, taken at Labcorp or Quest or uploaded from the last six months. Requiring it is right — IGF-1 is the standard readout for whether a GHRH analog is doing anything3, and our lab monitoring guide recommends one whoever you buy from. But the lab is not included in the plan and is priced nowhere on the site, so the true cost of starting is $537 plus an amount MadeMed does not tell you.
Does the treatment justify prepaying for it?
Sermorelin is a synthetic copy of the first 29 amino acids of growth-hormone-releasing hormone. It does not supply growth hormone; it prompts your own pituitary to release more of it3, which is why it is dosed at night and why the best-supported effects sit on sleep and the GH/IGF-1 axis rather than on the mirror. Nightly GHRH(1-29) raised GH and IGF-1 in healthy older men in a controlled study4, while the broader literature on raising growth hormone in healthy adults reports small body-composition changes, no functional gain and a measurable side-effect rate5. Our evidence review grades each claim, and the side-effect page covers what to expect.
The sublingual tablet needs its own flag. MadeMed's account of why 1000 mcg sublingual matches 900 mcg injected describes mucosal absorption fairly, but peptides of this size cross the oral mucosa poorly and unpredictably, and the equivalence is asserted rather than referenced7. Our sublingual page sets out what is established.
All of which argues for finding out cheaply first, and a $537 opening charge is the opposite of cheap. That is the tension at the center of this company.
Verdict
MadeMed is a well-documented seller with an awkward front door. It names its vial, its corporation, its clinical group, a pharmacy, its states and its exclusions; it requires a lab most competitors skip; it warns you seven days before every charge and lets you cancel in one click. Set against that: no monthly plan exists, the cheapest entry is $537, the six-month option at $1,014 is the one pre-selected for you, canceling mid-term refunds nothing, the required IGF-1 lab is unpriced, and the 9 mg vial costs more per milligram than any other strength published on this site.
Buy it if you have already decided sermorelin is worth three months and you want a company that will tell you what is in the syringe. If you are still deciding, our price-sorted list shows who sells a single month, and what they charge for one.
Frequently asked questions
What does sermorelin actually cost at MadeMed?
There are two prices and neither is a month. Read from the company's injectable sermorelin page on 29 August 2026 with both plan panels opened: the quarterly plan is $179 a month, billed $537 every three months, and the six-month plan is $169 a month, billed $1,014 every six months. No one-month plan is sold at any price, so the cheapest way to start is a single $537 charge. The sublingual tablet runs on the same two rungs at $109 a month billed $327 quarterly, or $99 a month billed $594 for six. Unlike a twelve-week cycle, a three-month cycle recurs exactly four times a year, so the quarterly plan really does cost $2,148 a year and the six-month plan $2,028.
Is MadeMed expensive?
Per month, no. Per milligram, yes — it is the most expensive of the four providers we track that publish a strength alongside a price. MadeMed's month is a 9 mg/3 mL vial at $179, which is $19.89 a milligram. Try Ageless publishes 15 mg at $189 ($12.60), Brightmeds 15 mg at $196 ($13.07) and Care Bare Rx 20 mg at $300 ($15.00). All four figures were read from the companies' own pages on 29 August 2026. Two caveats: a bigger vial is only worth more if your prescription uses it, and MadeMed's own FAQ says it adjusts your price if your doctor adjusts your dose, so the 9 mg is a starting point rather than a fixed entitlement.
Who compounds MadeMed's sermorelin, and is it a 503A or 503B pharmacy?
Its Terms of Use and Privacy Policy both name AbsoluteRx as the partner pharmacy, and its About page separately names Red Rock Pharmacy. Which one fills a sermorelin order is not stated, and Red Rock also dispenses for another provider we track, so the name describes the network rather than an exclusive arrangement. On the 503A versus 503B question the answer is that MadeMed does not say: the string "503" appears on none of the seventeen pages we read on 29 August 2026, including the Terms, the Privacy Policy, the About page and both sermorelin product pages. It does state clearly that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated for safety or efficacy.
Which states does MadeMed serve, and who prescribes it?
Forty states for injectable sermorelin, with the ten exclusions named individually in the product page's own FAQ: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Missouri, New Mexico, New York, South Carolina and Virginia. The 40-state list on the About page matches. Clinical care is provided by Xpedicare, LLC, an independent medical group whose providers the Terms say are not employed by MadeMed; the platform itself is operated by IDL Health LLC out of Houston, Texas. One physician is named — Dr Thai Pham, described as a Brown-educated internist with over 25 years of experience — but no license number, NPI or state is published for him, so that credential cannot be checked from outside. Read 29 August 2026.
How much sermorelin is in the 9 mg vial per dose?
MadeMed does not publish a per-dose amount, and its two sermorelin pages give figures that do not reconcile. The injectable page sells a 9 mg/3 mL vial described as a 30-day supply injected daily. The sublingual page describes the injectable dose as 900 mcg, which over thirty days would be 27 mg — three times what the vial holds. Asked directly, the company says only that "your specific dosage will be determined by your provider based on your medical history and goals." We are not going to guess which figure governs, and no reader should set a dose from a shopping page; ask MadeMed which number applies before you pay. Both pages read 29 August 2026.
Can I cancel, and do I get a refund if I am declined?
If a physician declines to prescribe, the product FAQ says you are refunded minus the $39 consultation fee. Otherwise the Terms are strict and say so: the plan auto-renews every 30 or 90 days until you cancel, cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period, and "we do not offer prorated refunds" — so canceling in month two of a paid quarter returns nothing. The separate returns policy, last updated 1 November 2025, says all prescription sales are final and does not mention the declined-prescription refund at all. Billing conduct is better than the refund terms: MadeMed emails you seven days before every charge and cancellation is one click from the account dashboard.
Does MadeMed have an FDA warning letter?
No. On 29 August 2026 we searched the FDA's live warning-letter index — 3,664 letters — for MadeMed, its domain, its operating company IDL Health, its medical group Xpedicare, and both named pharmacies, AbsoluteRx and Red Rock Pharmacy. There was no letter against any of them. A telehealth company that does hold a February 2026 letter was returned by the same search in the same pass, so the empty result reflects the record rather than a failed query. Being able to screen the pharmacies at all is only possible because MadeMed names them.
Notes & sources
- MadeMed (2026). Injectable Sermorelin — plan pricing, inclusions, state availability and cancellation terms. mademed.com/rx/injectable-sermorelin. https://mademed.com/rx/injectable-sermorelin/
- IDL Health LLC (d/b/a MadeMed) (2026). Terms & Conditions — operating entity, medical group, partner pharmacy and subscription policy. mademed.com/terms. https://mademed.com/terms/
- Ranke MB, Gruhler M, Rosskamp R, et al. (1986). Testing with growth hormone-releasing factor (GRF(1-29)NH2) and somatomedin C measurements for the evaluation of growth hormone deficiency.. European Journal of Pediatrics. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/2880720/
- Vittone J, Blackman MR, Busby-Whitehead J, et al. (1997). Effects of single nightly injections of growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH 1-29) in healthy elderly men.. Metabolism. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9005976/
- Liu H, Bravata DM, Olkin I, et al. (2007). Systematic review: the safety and efficacy of growth hormone in the healthy elderly.. Annals of Internal Medicine. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17227934/
- Quertermous J, Desai S, Harrison DJ (2018). The Practice of Compounding, Associated Compounding Regulations, and the Impact on Dermatologists.. Journal of Drugs in Dermatology. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30005109/
- Asano D, Takakusa H, Nakai D (2023). Oral Absorption of Middle-to-Large Molecules and Its Improvement, with a Focus on New Modality Drugs.. Pharmaceutics. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/38258058/
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Also in this collection
Care Bare Rx Review: $300 Sermorelin, Wrong Landing Page
Care Bare Rx sells a named sermorelin vial at $300 a month — behind a landing page advertising prices its own checkout will not sell you.
ReadCoreAge Rx Review: $99 Flat, Named Doctors, Unnamed Pharmacy
CoreAge Rx sells sermorelin at $99 a month with no membership and no dose surcharge. It names four physicians by license number — and no pharmacy at all.
ReadPallas Health Review: The Best Disclosure Here, on a Quarterly Bill
Pallas names six pharmacies, its physician and her NPI — better disclosure than any rival here. Then it bills $597 every 12 weeks, and no $199 month exists.
ReadBodybuilding Health+ Review: The Three-Month Plan Costs More
Bodybuilding Health+ sells sermorelin at $159/mo injected. Its three-month plan charges more per month — $165.67 — and that is the option marked Popular.
ReadShed (ShedRx) Review: The Advertised Price Is a 12-Month Rate
Shed advertises tirzepatide from $239 and semaglutide from $159. Both are twelve-month rates — its own terms put the monthly price at $299 and $199.
ReadPeter MD Review: A Four-Week Supply Is Not a Month
Peter MD sells sermorelin at $211.65 per four-week supply. Its terms name two pharmacies; a $70 consult and a 4% checkout fee are not on the price page.
Read